national emblem
आर्थिक सलाहकार का कार्यालय
Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Make in India Swach Bharat
Among Economic Advisers/DDG Level
Name of Officer Designation Work Allocated
Sh. Agrim Kaushal (IES:1995) Economic Adviser Trade and Fiscal Policy Division.
Sh. Vishal Vishwanath Nair(IES:2003) Economic Adviser Co-ordination division and H.O.D and Administration
Rajesh Kumar Sharma (ISS: 1999) Deputy Director General Wholesale Price Index (WPI), IPRD, Business Service Price Index (BSPI)
Director Level
Name of Officer and Designation Designation Work Allocated
Ms. Pooja (ISS: 2011) Director Business Service Price Index Division (OEA), Data Strategy Unit(DSU, DPIIT).
Joint Director & Deputy Secretary Level
Name of Officer and Designation Designation Work Allocated
Ms. Karamjeet Kaur (IES: 2012) Joint Director FTA Related task
Ms. Kamini Tandekar (IES: 2013) Joint Director WPI,BSPI and IPRD
Ms. Reema Jain (IES:2013 ) Joint Director Trade and Fiscal Policy and Administration
Sh. Binod Kumar Deputy Secretary Coordination: Talking points, Tasks assigned by Hon'ble CIM/MOS/SIIT except Departmental review meeting
TFP: Industrial Policy & Sectoral Group of Secretaries (SGoS)
Sh. Amit Dalal Joint Director(IT) Overall content on the OEA`s website(regular updation of above listed content)
Deputy Director & Assistant Director Level
Name of Officer and Designation Designation Work Allocated
Ms. Mira Sethi (IES: 2015) Deputy Director FDI (DPIIT)
Ms. Apeksha Agrawal jain (ISS: 2015) Deputy Director Business Service Price Index(BSPI)
Ms. Shilpa Taneja (IES: 2020) Assistant Director Co-ordination Division
Ms. Grishma Goyal (IES: 2020) Assistant Director G-20 and Administration
Ms. Niharika Katana(IES: 2021) Assistant Director TFP Division
Sh. Dulal Biswas Assistant Director Wholesale Price Index(WPI) and Producer Price Index (PPI)
Section Officer level
Name of Officer and Designation Designation Work Allocated
Aasim Section Officer Administation -I Matters
Kulwant Singh Section Officer Administation -I Matters
B.L.Meena Section Officer Administation -II Matters
Aditya Singh Kushawaha Economic Officer Administation -II Matters
Safeer Ahmed Usmani Senior Statical Officer BSPI
Rishi Kumar Sharma Senior Statical Officer Co-ordination Division
Sushant Bajaj Economic Officer Trade and Fiscal Policy Division (TFP)
Piyush Mishra Economic Officer WPI Division
Grishma T.P Economic Officer WPI and IPRD